Hi to all,
what users do I see, when I click "Mange User" or "Site Users"
Online Help states:
"Click 'Site Users' to manage accounts that have been given direct access to the site. "
What does this exactly mean. Can someone give an example?
I thought I see all users that have access to the site, but that's obviously wrong.
When a user is granted access to a SharePoint Site it can be through a SharePoint Group (preferred) or by granting direct access to the site. This is evident from 'Site Actions -> Site Settings -> People and Groups -> New -> Add User. In the Give Permissions section you can select a SharePoint Group or grant direct site access. The 'Site Users' link on the Manage Users page shows the accounts that have direct access to the site.
Manager, Software Production